Happy Thanksgiving Thoughts

319651_2721901608099_1273852229_33211519_276887991_nThis greeting is a year old…sent last year by a friend who’s a missionary, but I kept it all year to share with you today, because I just love it. Thank you, Carl!Mr. Rogers by yler CardAnd, while I’m in the sharing mood, let me share a couple more ideas. My son Stephen called yesterday. He’s coming home for Thanksgiving break and wanted to know if I’d like him to make dinner for us tonight. YES! Isn’t he a gem? And, my daughter-in-law, Brianna, offered to bring a sweet potato casserole to help out with Thanksgiving Dinner. YUM! I hope if you’re a kid, you’ll help your mom make dinner tomorrow too! 🙂 Helen KellerOn Thanksgiving, we usual play our “Thankful” game after dinner…sitting around in a circle with a candle lit, we take turns mentioning the things we’re especially thankful for from the past year. To me, the most beautiful thing in the universe is love…definitely something felt in the depths of our hearts!Angel in Cloud:Twila Talentino(The above picture was shared by Twila T., I believe from her home in FL.) My prayer for you this coming weekend is that the angel of love (whom I believe to be no less than God himself) will bless your Thanksgiving celebration with love, joy, peace and an abundance of goodness. Truly, God is love, and He loves us!

“O give thanks unto the God of heaven: for his mercy endures forever.”       (Psalm 136:26)

Give Thanks

Give thanks with a grateful heart,
Give thanks to the Holy One
Give thanks because He’s given Jesus Christ, His Son.

And now let the weak say, “I am strong”
Let the poor say, “I am rich
Because of what the Lord has done for us… Give thanks.” (Henry Smith, 1978)

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving Thoughts

    1. Thank you so much, Sarah! We did have a really lovely day…although our Christmas tree toppled over tonight. 😦 God is good! I think we may be grandparents again soon!

Please share your thoughts too!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.