Turkey and Cranberry Spinach Wraps (Can be Gluten Free)

Here’s sushi without being sushi. I call it “Landlubber Sushi.”

It’s a light and luscious appetizer perfect for summer garden parties (and fun again around Thanksgiving)!

Cindi provided these at one of our dinners, and she kindly shared her recipe with me. I’m not a big sushi fan (neither seaweed nor rice being on my “great favorites” list), but this recipe combines the visual appeal of sushi with more landlubber tastes.

Turkey and Cranberry Spinach Wraps

Ingredient List:
Gluten-free spinach wraps, or other regular sandwich wraps
Cream cheese
Dried cranberries (could use other small dried fruits instead, like cherries or blueberries)
Sliced turkey
Brie cheese

Directions:
Spread Whipped Cream Cheese in a thin layer on the wrap
Sprinkle chopped dried cranberries over cream cheese
Lay 2 slices turkey on the wrap, crowding them toward the side closest to you  (plain, smoked, or honey-smoked turkey as you prefer; could also use chicken or ham)
Lay two slices brie cheese on top of turkey so they run across the length, in the center
Roll up tightly, starting from side with turkey and end with just cream cheese on the edge to help “glue” the wrap closed.
Use toothpicks to secure the pinwheels, running them all the way through.
Slice with sharp knife into pinwheels
(Discard or eat! leftover end pieces)

I’d planned to make these before sharing the recipe, but I’ve just returned from three months abroad and am struggling to catch up with life! If you make them and like them, I’d love to have you share photos with me, and I’ll use yours to illustrate!!

Praise ye the Lord. Praise God in his sanctuary: praise him in the firmament of his power. Praise him for his mighty acts: praise him according to his excellent greatness” (Psalm 150:1-3.)

4 thoughts on “Turkey and Cranberry Spinach Wraps (Can be Gluten Free)

  1. I will definitely be making these sometime. I will try to remember to take a picture, but I think I have photographed food twice in my life. 🤣

  2. I make mine during the winter holidays using fresh cranberry relish instead of the dried cranberries. Always a big hit with the cranberry lovers.

Please share your thoughts too!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.