If I’m Absent in Body for Awhile…

Well, joy of joys, another baby has been born into this world, and happily this one is mine…or at least the daughter of my son and his wife!       Elanor has come to stay with Dan, Brianna, and Sameul. She looks a lot like Daniel did when he was a newborn; dark hair and C.U.T.E.! She’s our sixteenth grandbaby! If I don’t post as regularly for the next few weeks, know that even though I may be absent in body, I will continue to pray for you, as I hope you do for me.

Also, I’ve not really gone to heaven (may feel a little like it…), but I’m probably smiling broadly, rocking a baby or humming in the kitchen whilst preparing a meal (or snack). It’s a great joy to be a grandma…and so much easier than being the mama!  Now that Brianna’s back home, if Sammy needs a little firm love, I’ll have a backup! (Takes all the pain out of parenting. 🙂  )A woman when she is in travail hath sorrow, because her hour is come: but as soon as she is delivered of the child, she remembereth no more the anguish, for joy that a man is born into the world” (John 16:21).

 

4 responses to “If I’m Absent in Body for Awhile…

  1. Charylene Powers

    Very precious family and post. Blessings to you all as you celebrate and give Thanks for Elanor.

    • I just returned from Aman Park! It was gorgeous…full of trillium, hepatica, and bluebells, just like you said. Thanks for telling me!!!

  2. Dear Kathi, I am soooooo happy for you (and of course Dan and Brianna).. May God bless you all.Love and God bless. Sarah

    • Thank you, Sarah! Thank you to you and Christoph for being the other half of the support team for J+G, too! They are so excited about their time with you and in Germany again! 🙂

Please share your thoughts too!

