News with Views: Two of our Eagles Have Landed

Grace in VeniceToday is my dear daughter-in-law Grace’s 40th birthday. Happy Birthday, Grace!
What a gift she (and each of my in-law children) is to me! I feel so blessed! 🙂The Kids I’m also happy to report that after six hard months of packing up and moving Venice from South Korea to Italy Learning to ride horses in San Antonio via a 10-week training session in San Antonio, Texas,Watching a Rodeo  where the kids learned what it means to be cowboys and cowgirls Michael in Germany and Michael (Grace’s husband and my son) learned a lot about his job… The Little brothers—after months of living out of suitcases in cramped quarters— Villathey’ve finally settled into an incredibly beautiful Italian villa that was Bavarian Alpsbuilt into the side of a mountain in the foothills of the Alps during the 1600’s Baby playing with stones and now belongs to a count and countess! Child in garden  So, two of my eagles have landed…at least for a few more years. Girl with flowers gone to seed My Italian connection and news correspondent
(their oldest daughter, who’s 8 and an avid photo journalist like her Nana) River near Garmish, Germany sent me some amazing photos of the statuary and views,
but I guess they haven’t gotten AP newswire release approval yet, Garmish, Germany so I’m also using some photos from their recent trip to a conference in Germany,Castle in Germany just to give you a little taste of European beauty. The Sword in the StoneWho would have thunk? Sword fighting I’ve got to say, life at its best is full of challenges, but I stand amazed Bavarian Alps at yet another example of how God always gives us more than we deserve Flying high! and sometimes gives us so much more than we can even dream up! Baby rocking in a rocking chair I mean, Alan & I’ve been praying for months for “just the right” home for them, Playing near Neuschwanstein Castle but the place God has given them wasn’t even in my mental repertoire
of possibilities. What a gift! Old ChurchIt’s Enchanted April in November. Thank you, Father; You’re unbelievably kind!

14 “For this cause I bow my knees unto the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ,15 Of whom the whole family in heaven and earth is named,16 That he would grant you, according to the riches of his glory, to be strengthened with might by his Spirit in the inner man;17 That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye, being rooted and grounded in love,18 May be able to comprehend with all saints what is the breadth, and length, and depth, and height;19 And to know the love of Christ, which passeth knowledge, that ye might be filled with all the fulness of God.20 Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us,21 Unto him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen.” (Ephesians 3:14-21)

6 responses to “News with Views: Two of our Eagles Have Landed

  1. Charylene Powers

    Beautiful post – What will your son be doing in Italy?

  2. Charylene Powers

    What a great duty station. We went to Italy in 2010 – the Tuscany Region – we loved it.

  3. Amen! What a blessing! And amazing pictures : ) I especially love the one of the baby flying with little black wings!

Please share your thoughts too!

