Time for the Baby Boomers to Lighten Up

Eating HealthyI think I’ve gotten entirely too serious and it’s time to lighten up a little, so for the rest of this week I’m going to share a few of the jokes and thoughts that friends have sent me or posted on Facebook. I keep a file of favored finds to pass along. Today’s jokes have to do with the problems of women, weight and withering. My apologies if we have  the same superset of friends and you’ve seen them all before. ∀x{x∈A → x∈B}??11350826_1058602867542922_5372739253847241728_n10308268_519599824811622_2369352284489533470_nLosing WeightCraftyjewels.co.uk.BirthdayOld Friends. New FriendsExcited and a bit mindlessGrowing Old-1In honor of Julie Andrew’s passing away recently, this rendition of “A Few of my Favorite Things” was circulating on the net:

“Botox and nose drops and needles for knitting,
Walkers and handrails and new dental fittings,
Bundles of magazines tied up in string,
These are a few of my favourite things.
Cadillacs and cataracts, hearing aids and glasses,
Polident and Fixodent and false teeth in glasses,
Pacemakers, golf carts and porches with swings,
These are a few of my favourite things.”

383218_343571168990668_314701215210997_1577291_43401786_n-1 copy(In case you have trouble reading this one, I actually think it’s beautiful, so I’m going to print it here: “Some people, no matter how old they get, never lose their beauty—they merely move it from their faces into their hearts.” Isn’t that sweet?)

“Live joyfully with the wife whom thou lovest all the days of the life of thy vanity, which he hath given thee under the sun, all the days of thy vanity: for that is thy portion in this life, and in thy labour which thou takest under the sun” (Ecclesiastes 9:9).

4 responses to “Time for the Baby Boomers to Lighten Up

  1. Really enjoyed this, Kathi. You made me laugh and how I needed it. Long day! An excellent read.

  2. Really…? I have to eat healthy more than once!!

Please share your thoughts too!

