Jokes from Texas

Warning sign in pastureMike’s family is visiting us this and next week. They’re in transit from South Korea to Italy via San Antonio, Texas, so I’ve prepared ahead a few blogs for days when I’m too busy having fun to write. Today I have a series of cartoons about Texas, where Mike’s family has been this summer. I hope the humor makes you smile but doesn’t offend anybody. Forgive me if they’re not all P.C. Once the kids are gone and I’m home alone, I’ll resume attempting to write thoughtful posts about life. Blessings~ Steer on a CarTexas Rain GaugeHeart-shaped valentine steakHorse in oceanSpeed Limit Sign in TexaxSlow Down. The cop is hiding behind this signPopulation of Alpine TXMap of Texas. TemperatureWhat kills people in Texas. Joke!Texas Food PyramidTexas Tornado Joke      (Hope this doesn’t hurt anybody’s feelings; I actually like the Cowboys…) Warning sign about getting shot on sightMule and lady laughing togetherCowboy riding to Starbucks    (I mean, really…have you seen this at a Starbucks drive-through near you?)Horse looking down on you             So, what’s so funny about a horse stopping for a cup of coffee? Austin, TX tee shirt           And, if you think Texans are strange, be assured the feelin’s mutual!

“But the stranger that dwelleth with you shall be unto you as one born among you, and thou shalt love him as thyself; for ye were strangers in the land of Egypt: I am the Lord your God” (Leviticus 19:34).

2 responses to “Jokes from Texas

  1. What a kick! I do get homesick for Michigan, but I have come to love our adopted state – TEXAS!! Being a carnivore I particularly liked the food pyramid. And, just to let you know, within the last year a local man received a citation for riding his horse into town to go to a fast food restaurant. There is a city ordinance prohibiting it. He felt that since he came late at night and there were few people around that it was okay. Since our church is in Lucas (the next community east of us and where the rider is from), which is essentially a bedroom community with one acre lots minimum, we often see riders when going to church. Personally I like the way Lucas is because it keeps our east side of Allen quiet. West Allen is on the west side of Hwy. 75 and is a busy, traffic clogged side of town. Many people in Lucas have 5-10 acres.

    • Thanks, Marilyn! I love hearing “the real deal” in Texas. But what I want to know is, do any of the parishioners at your church come on horseback? Maybe if you had a stable, they might?! 🙂

Please share your thoughts too!

