Calling All Moms (Dads and Other Loving Infant Caregivers)

Bright-eyed!So, I’m starting to publish Bless Your Baby on Saturdays, which gives ideas for ways to stimulate growth in infants during their first year of life. It’s formatted like a daily devotional, with a verse, a prayer, a thought about parenting, and an idea for an age-appropriate activity. Dan and Brianna have graciously consented to letting me use pictures of Samuel, and so have a few other special friends.Father with twins                                      In fact, I know people who have had twins, Triplets                                                                     triplets, Quadruplets      and even quadruplets, and I can’t wait to share their pictures with you too!Just home!Still, I would love contributions from any of you who are think it would be fun to share pictures of your children when they were tiny. Or, for those of you who are just now beginning your journey with a new infant and would be happy to let me use pictures but don’t have time to send them, if you’ll give me permission, I can just pull pictures from your Facebook page if I notice a particularly engaging picture that I think might make a good illustration for the book. For security reasons, I’m not going to publish a list of credits until the end of the year (or never, if you prefer), but in the meantime, if you have any cute pictures of any of your kids during their first year of life that you’d be willing to share, would you please let me know and/or send them to me with the baby’s first name (only) and age so that I can include them with the posts? Thank you so very much! Grandma and Grand baby I hope this project will encourage and be a blessing to many young (or older) moms, and the ideas can be used just as easily by fathers, grandparents, aunties and uncles, and any others who dote on those infant loves in their lives. If you want to contact me, my email is kathrynwarmstrong at gmail.com. May the Lord bless you as you live to bless others!

“Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it” (Proverbs 22:6).

(For those of you who feel like your kids have left “the way he should go,” an old rabbi interprets this verse to mean that the young person “will never be able to escape from” his early training. Even if he’s rebellious, he will always remember the good values he learned and will continue to be positively impacted by them.) Grandpa with Baby

One response to “Calling All Moms (Dads and Other Loving Infant Caregivers)

  1. Your book is a great idea. May God bless you in this.

Please share your thoughts too!

