Look Who’s Home for Dinner!

10994972_10100470560107658_6472890611977388160_n-1Well, who do you suppose has come home in time for dinner? Sam 2Samuel came through his surgery with flying colors, Sam 3so somebody lent him a cap and gownSam4& the doctor approved his discharge without any oxygen, tubes, or extra “stuff!” Samuel in his basketSo, Daniel and Brianna just whisked him away to their home, sweet, home, Samuel in his cap and gownand little Samuel is a bonafide NICU graduate and glad to be home body!
I was so excited that I couldn’t wait until next Saturday to share the good news!
Thank you once again for your prayers, love, and concern during this journey!!!

“But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.”   (Psalm 59:16)

(P.S.—Starting next Saturday, Lord willing, I may start sharing from a book I wrote called Bless Your Baby, which will give weekly ideas for how to be a blessing to babies during their first year of life.)

10 responses to “Look Who’s Home for Dinner!

  1. So, So Sweet!! What a journey for all!!!

  2. yay! congrats on his graduation and homecoming. i am so happy for all of you ) beth

  3. Wonderful news, praise God! Thanks for sharing Samuel’s journey with us. We are so thankful he’s home now.

  4. Aww. That’s so sweet, Michael! Thanks for your willingness to be a part of his tiny trek. BTW, I really love your March 1 posting on how to read scripture. It’s really wonderful!

    • Thanks Kathi. Let me know if you want a copy of the original journal article.

      • Hadn’t thought of that. Do you have an e-copy? If so, yes, I would, although I suspect your synopsis gave the “best of the best.” My email is kathyrnwarmstrong at gmail.com

  5. Charylene Powers

    What a wonderful post – praise God

  6. I am so so happy for you all!

Please share your thoughts too!

