Cell Phone…Bible…Which Way, Which Way? Splat

I don’t have a “smart” phone, but this forward from Sarah J. really challenged me to stop and think about what I’m counting on to solve my problems…cell phone “Ever wonder what would happen if we treated our Bible like we treat our cell phone?  What if we carried it around in our purses or pockets?  What if we flipped through it several times a day? What if we turned back to go get it if we forgot it? What if we used it to receive messages from the text? What if we treated it like we couldn’t live without it? What if we gave it to kids as gifts? What if we used it when we traveled? What if we used it in case of emergency? This is something to make you go….hmm…where is my Bible? Oh, and one more thing. Unlike our cell phone, we don’t have to worry about our Bible being disconnected because Jesus already paid the bill. Makes you stop and think: ‘Where are my priorities?’ And no dropped calls! When Jesus died on the cross, he was thinking of you!” Remember: “He [God] that spared not his own Son, but delivered him [Christ] up for us all, how shall he not with him [Christ] give us all things?” (Romans 8:32) We’ll never get a busy signal when we call on God because He’s available 24/7 and longs to hear from us! That’s just how great He is and how much He loves us!

BibleIf you want a Bible and don’t have one, did you know you can download one for free on the internet? Even if you don’t own a Bible, you can access it from any cell phone or computer! May the Word of God be more precious us to us than our daily bread…and more used than our phones! 🙂

If you would like to read the Bible, try this site: http://av1611.com/kjbp/kjv-bible-text/index.html

If you’d like to be able to print a Bible, you can from this site: http://printkjv.ifbweb.com/

If you want to be able to compare Bible texts, there are over 100 versions at Bible Gateway:  www.biblegateway.com/

3 responses to “Cell Phone…Bible…Which Way, Which Way? Splat

  1. I have a Bible on my cell phone! And on my computer in the study. But you know . . . I still prefer the old-fashioned kind with pages. I only use the one on my computer to copy and paste to my blog. But it’s true. It says a lot about us that we feel lost without our cell phones, but many don’t ever give their Bible a glance each day.

    • I’m so glad to hear that, Jeff! In truth, I carry a Bible in my purse and do most of the things they said to “imagine” in the little forward, but I do rely on my GPS when I’m “lost” and can’t find my way…etc….so it definitely hit me between the eyes too! Oh, that the Lord was our first recourse in every situation!

Please share your thoughts too!

