Soul Surfer

Have you seen the inspiring true story of Bethany Hamilton, the young teenager from Hawaii who had her arm bitten off by a shark about ten years ago while training for a surfing contest? We rented the DVD last night, but I was so taken with the story that I’m thinking about buying a copy. Because Michael now lives in Hawaii, where bananas and avocados grow in his backyard…and feral chickens run wild while Grace hangs the clothes on the line…where our little grand daughters love going to the beach with their parents…

well, Soul Surfer strikes a deep chord in my heart. How would I cope with such a blow? How would my kids? Their kids? I want to be more courageous and faithful!

“O man [or woman :) ] greatly beloved: peace be unto thee, be strong, yea, be strong” (Daniel 10:19).

One response to “Soul Surfer

  1. Ultimately, an issue that I am passionate about. I have looked for information of this topic for the last several hours. Your site is greatly treasured.

Please share your thoughts too!

