Surprise, Surprise!

God is full of wonderful surprises, like the dew on the garden this morning

and the beauty of royal purple asters unfolding in the morning sunshine.

I used to think nothing could compare to the beauty of nature, but I now find that the beauty of a friend’s spirit is even more compelling to me! Here are my birthday club friends, who threw me a TOTALLY surprising birthday party last night!They billed it as a supper and hymn sing for a few close friends…and it was (if 30 is a few)…

We ate…

Had lots of yummy specialty coffee drinks

(sorry about these last few pictures; I don’t know why they’re so small!  😦  )

Played games

Sang

And generally had a marvelous time of fellowship and joy.

What an encouragement to me. I am constantly amazed at how God chooses to comfort and bless us.

“Blessed be the Lord, who daily loadeth us with benefits, even the God of our salvation.” (Psalm 68:19)


2 responses to “Surprise, Surprise!

  1. Wow! That’s great. What wonderful friends. I’m glad you’ve gotten so much spoiling for your birthday!

Please share your thoughts too!

